HAIQEEM ( pronounced like the name “Hakeem”) is a Hard Rock band lead by Alternative singer/songwriter Haiqeem (Al Hakeem Muhammad II) who was born in Oklahoma City in 1995. HAIQEEM is Haiqeem and Guitarist Shelby Pamplin. The band Hails from Dallas Texas; originally a solo project from 2010-2015- with three noise pop albums; Haiqeem teamed up with Juno Nominated Producer Murray Yates and shifted genres to Alternative Rock and began the six year process of recording the upcoming ‘Without My Permission’ and Sophomore effort “Scars”; the bands latest single “Sorrow”; a Metal driven Trap infused track produced by Grammy Nominated Producer Chris “Frenchie” Smith (Toadies)- originally written and recorded by J Rock superstar Anna Tsuchiya peaked at #10 on iTunes Metal (us). The singer says that he “continues to walk the path, but I don’t really crave anything; I’m just doing me- A black rock musician isn’t exactly what people expect In the 2020’s But if this music can be of service to you then use it; if not then keep on walking”. The band earned a Grammy Consideration (Best Rock Song, 59th Grammy Awards) #41. (DRT, AC-US), #1 iTunes Turkey with the lead single from Without My Permission “Don’t Give A Damn”, and a #2 hit on Turkey’s iTunes with “So Deep” a highly sought after Grunge-Pop fan favorite. As of recent the band is preparing to release a concert DVD of the first show from their “The Mask Of The Sorrow Tour” that resumed in early 2022 in Dallas and ended Summer 2023 in Hollywood. The Band picks up were they left off with the revamped "High Above it All (Part 2)" Tour named after a line from a track on Without My Permission called, "Wrath".  https://www.HAIQEEM.com